Chateau Schembs

Worms Herrnsheim

Chateau Schembs

As part of a large overall project, the work of Arno Schembs of the same winery from Worms-Herrnsheim. Together with seven other heads, he refurbishes the outbuildings of the imposing castle complex of Worms-Herrnsheim in the initiative "Hauptsache Herrnsheim".

He bought this in Erbpacht together with his comrades from the city of Worms, which could not financially pay for the renovation of the buildings. The old, unused walls are used for office, practice and exhibition space, but also a flower shop and the Wonnegauer Ölmühle have already settled here or will move in shortly.

The part of winegrower Arno Schembs is the renovation of the old forester's house and part of the tithe barn. "Poverty is the best conservator", with this statement Schembs shows the enthusiasm for the originality of the building complex and many other heritage-protected buildings that just were not "modernized" in the 60s and 70s. He sees the preservation of old buildings as a sideline to his work as a winemaker and has already renovated seven other buildings on the old Herrnsheimer main street from scratch. Schembs attaches great importance to authenticity. With much respect and respect for the over 300-year history of the building, he has restored the premises in two years. Wherever possible, the old building fabric was preserved, even if it does not correspond to the current standard in terms of energy economy. The buildings are supposed to tell their story. This should not be blurred by pseudo-originality.

Thus, an event hall for up to 120 guests was created, which can be rented in full or in part for private celebrations, seminars, presentations and cultural events. Since October 2009 Arno Schembs organizes concerts, readings and wine tastings that enrich the cultural life in Herrnsheim.

The Sparkassen-Denkmalpreis Rheinland-Pfalz 2010, which is being advertised for the first time, honors the property with an express acknowledgment.

Rheinhessen offers much more:

Events & Wine festivals

in Rheinhessen

back

Events & Wine festivals in Rheinhessen




Packages & Day programs

in Rheinhessen

back

Packages & Day programs in Rheinhessen



Accommodations & Hotels

in Rheinhessen

back

Accommodations & Hotels in Rheinhessen



Winegrowers & Wineries

in Rheinhessen

back

Winegrowers & Wineries in Rheinhessen




Our Service contact:

You need assistance with a booking or have another question? We're here to help!

(0049) 6136 9239822
Mon-Thu: 08:30 - 16:30
Fri: 08:30 - 15:00
Or simply by mail service@rheinhessen.info

Rheinhessen in the Social Web:

Stay up to date!

Chateau Schembs

Worms-Herrnsheim

Chateau Schembs

Als Teil eines großen Gesamtprojektes versteht sich das Werk von Arno Schembs vom gleichnamigen Weingut aus Worms-Herrnsheim. Zusammen mit sieben weiteren Köpfen saniert er in der Initiative »Hauptsache Herrnsheim« die Nebengebäude der imposanten Schlossanlage von Worms-Herrnsheim.

Diese hat er in Erbpacht zusammen mit seinen Mitstreitern von der Stadt Worms, die finanziell nicht für die Sanierung der Gebäude aufkommen konnte, erworben. Aus den alten ungenutzten Gemäuern entstehen Büro-, Praxis- und Ausstellungsräumlichkeiten aber auch ein Blumenladen und die Wonnegauer Ölmühle haben sich hier schon angesiedelt oder werden in Kürze einziehen. 

Der Part von Weinbauer Arno Schembs ist dabei die Renovierung des alten Försterhauses und eines Teils der Zehntscheune. »Armut ist der beste Konservator«, mit dieser Aussage zeigt Schembs die Begeisterung für die Ursprünglichkeit des Gebäudekomplexes und vieler anderer denkmalgeschützter Gebäude, die eben nicht in den 60er und 70er Jahren »modernisiert« wurden. Er sieht die Erhaltung von alter Bausubstanz als Nebenbeschäftigung zu seinem Tun als Winzer und hat schon 7 weitere Gebäude an der alten Herrnsheimer Hauptstraße von Grund auf saniert. Dabei legt Schembs sehr viel Wert auf Authentizität. Mit viel Achtung und Respekt vor der über 300-jährigen Geschichte des Gebäudes hat er in zwei Jahren die Räumlichkeiten restauriert. Wo immer möglich blieb die alte Bausubstanz erhalten, auch wenn diese energiewirtschaftlich so gar nicht dem derzeitigen Standard entspricht. Die Gebäude sollen ihre Geschichte erzählen. Diese soll nicht durch Pseudo-Originalität verwischt werden. 

So ist ein Veranstaltungshaus für bis zu 120 Gäste entstanden, das man komplett oder in Teilen für private Feierlichkeiten, Seminare, Präsentationen und kulturelle Veranstaltungen mieten kann. Seit Oktober 2009 organisiert Arno Schembs Konzerte, Lesungen und Weinproben, die das kulturelle Leben in Herrnsheim bereichern. 

Der erstmals ausgeschriebene Sparkassen-Denkmalpreis Rheinland-Pfalz 2010 würdigt das Objekt mit einer ausdrücklichen Anerkennung.

Rheinhessen bietet noch viel mehr:

Veranstaltungen & Weinfeste

in Rheinhessen

zurück

Veranstaltungen & Weinfeste in Rheinhessen




Pauschalen & Tagesprogramme

in Rheinhessen

zurück

Pauschalen & Tagesprogramme in Rheinhessen



Unterkünfte & Hotels

in Rheinhessen

zurück

Unterkünfte & Hotels in Rheinhessen




Winzer & Weingüter

in Rheinhessen

zurück

Winzer & Weingüter in Rheinhessen




Unser Servicekontakt:

Sie benötigen Unterstützung bei einer Buchung oder haben eine andere Frage? Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

(0049) 6136 9239822
Mo-Do: 08:30 - 16:30
Fr: 08:30 - 15:00
Oder einfach per E-Mail service@rheinhessen.info

Rheinhessen im Social Web:

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden!