Wine tasting with press, © Marco Urban© Marco Urban
hidden sample

At the Concours International de Lyon there were twice gold for wines from Rheinhessen: for the 2016 Spätburgunder dry from the winery Diehl-Blees (Jugenheim) and the 2016 St. Laurent "S" from the Cistercian winery Michel (Dittelsheim-Hessloch).

In its issue 2/2019, the Austrian magazine Genuss gives readers an insight into the German Riesling scene. The tasters also took the 2016 Binger Riesling quartzite from the Riffel vineyard (Bingen) in the selection of the best price-enjoyment wines.

Britain's wine lady Jancis Robinson called for a Riesling night in London with a focus on Cabinet wines. The enthusiastic Rheinhessen representative in this round was the 2017 Riesling Cabinet from the winery KF Groebe (Westhofen).

The team of Jancis Robinson sent for his "spring Collection" wines from Germany and Austria in the national competition and was pleased in the end about "new discoveries". From Rheinhessen Christine Huff and Kai Schätzel collected the highest points in this international match with the 2017 Pettenthal Riesling dry from the winery Fritz Ekkehard Huff (Nierstein) and the 2015 Pettenthal Riesling GG from the winery Schätzel (Nierstein).

In the Meininger Sommelier Summit, the tasters present excellent red wines beyond Spätburgunder. From Rheinhessen could score: 2016 Rothe Bach Blaufränkisch and 2016 Lange Blaufränkisch, both from the winery St. Antony (Nierstein) and 2015 Portuguese reserve from the winery Braunewell (Essenheim).

The magazine Gastronomy Hotel Impulse sees Weißburgunder in Germany on the way to the top. In the top ten, the 2016 Weißburgunder Reserve from the Wittmann Winery (Westhofen) made it from Rheinhessen.

The pleasure magazine "falstaff" introduces the best 100 wines under 100 € and makes twice in this worldwide showcase of the big names a call for Rheinhessen: for the 2017 Rothenberg Riesling GG from the winery Gunderloch (Nackenheim) and the 2016 Rothenberg Riesling GG rootless from Kühling Gillot (Bodenheim).

"Everything except the usual Christoph Nicklas titled in Meininger's wine world his Orienteering in terms of" Orange ". The best Rheinhessen in the test (91 points each): 2017 Orange Silvaner Landwein from the Seitz winery (Stein-Bockenheim), 2017 The madness Fette Booty Landwein and 2016 Tacheles German wine - both from the Weingut Weinreich (Bechtheim) and 2017 Naive Silvaner Landwein from the winery Teschke (Gau-Algesheim).

"New wines that touch our hearts" is the editorial team of Meininger's weinwelt Monat for Mont. In the March issue under the "6 sells": 2017 Chardonnay wooden barrel from the winery Knewitz (Appenheim).

Six editors of the magazine "Vinum" have presented their favorites in the April issue for a peppy start of spring. From Rheinhessen, the 2018 Rosé dune nuit from the Winery Peth-Wetz (Bermersheim) gives the spring its right wing.

Comparing the best Merlots from Switzerland, Germany and Austria, the editors of Vinum have identified in their current issue 3 successful Merlot protagonists from Rheinhessen. In the tasting at the forefront: 2016 Merlot dry from the ecological winery Schmitt (Flörsheim-Dalsheim), 2015 Merlot dry from Geil's sparkling wine and winery (Bermersheim) and 2016 Merlot Grand Vintage from the winery Peth-Wetz (Bermersheim).

Rheinhessen offers much more:

Events & Wine festivals

in Rheinhessen

back

Events & Wine festivals in Rheinhessen




Packages & Day programs

in Rheinhessen

back

Packages & Day programs in Rheinhessen



Accommodations & Hotels

in Rheinhessen

back

Accommodations & Hotels in Rheinhessen



Winegrowers & Wineries

in Rheinhessen

back

Winegrowers & Wineries in Rheinhessen




Our Service contact:

You need assistance with a booking or have another question? We're here to help!

(0049) 6136 9239822
Mon-Thu: 08:30 - 16:30
Fri: 08:30 - 15:00
Or simply by mail service@rheinhessen.info

Rheinhessen in the Social Web:

Stay up to date!

Weinprobe mit Presse, © Marco Urban© Marco Urban
verdeckte Probe

Beim Concours International de Lyon gab es zweimal Gold für Weine aus Rheinhessen: für den 2016 Spätburgunder trocken vom Weingut Diehl-Blees (Jugenheim) und den 2016 St. Laurent „S“ vom Cisterzienser Weingut Michel (Dittelsheim-Heßloch).

Das österreichische Magazin Genuss gibt in seiner Ausgabe 2/2019 den Lesern einen Einblick in die deutsche Riesling-Szene. In die Auswahl der besten Preis-Genuss-Weine nahmen die Verkoster auch den 2016 Binger Riesling Quarzit aus dem Weingut Riffel (Bingen).

Großbritanniens Wein-Lady Jancis Robinson rief zur Riesling-Nacht in London – mit alleinigem Fokus auf die Kabinettweine. Begeisternder Rheinhessen-Repräsentant in dieser Runde war der 2017 Riesling Kabinett aus dem Weingut K.F. Groebe (Westhofen).

Das Team von Jancis Robinson schickte für seine „spring Collection“ Weine aus Deutschland und Österreich in den Länderwettstreit und freute sich am Ende über „new discoveries“. Aus Rheinhessen sammelten Christine Huff und Kai Schätzel die höchsten Punkte in diesem Länderspiel mit dem 2017 Pettenthal Riesling trocken aus dem Weingut Fritz Ekkehard Huff (Nierstein) und dem 2015 Pettenthal Riesling GG aus dem Weingut Schätzel (Nierstein).

Im Meininger Sommelier Summit stellen die Verkoster hervorragende Rotweine jenseits von Spätburgunder vor. Aus Rheinhessen konnten dabei punkten: 2016 Rothe Bach Blaufränkisch und 2016 Lange Berg Blaufränkisch, beide aus dem Weingut St. Antony (Nierstein) und 2015 Portugieser Reserve aus dem Weingut Braunewell (Essenheim).

Das Magazin Gastronomie Hotel Impulse sieht Weißburgunder in Deutschland auf dem Weg nach ganz oben. In die Top Ten schaffte es aus Rheinhessen der 2016 Weißburgunder Reserve aus dem Weingut Wittmann (Westhofen).

Das Genussmagazin „falstaff“ stellt die besten 100 Weine unter 100 € vor und macht in diesem weltweiten Schaulaufen der großen Namen zweimal einen Aufruf für Rheinhessen: für den 2017 Rothenberg Riesling GG aus dem Weingut Gunderloch (Nackenheim) und den 2016 Rothenberg Riesling GG wurzelecht von Kühling Gillot (Bodenheim).

„Alles außer gewöhnlich betitelt Christoph Nicklas in Meiningers weinwelt seinen Orientierungslauf in Sachen „Orange“. Die besten Rheinhessen im Test (jeweils 91 Punkte): 2017 Orange Silvaner Landwein aus dem Weingut Seitz (Stein-Bockenheim), 2017 Des Wahnsinns Fette Beute Landwein und 2016 Tacheles Deutscher Wein – beide aus dem Weingut Weinreich (Bechtheim) sowie 2017 Naiv Silvaner Landwein aus dem Weingut Teschke (Gau-Algesheim).

„Neue Weine, die unser Herz berühren“ stellt die Redaktion von Meiningers weinwelt Monat für Mont zusammen. In der März-Ausgabe unter den „6 sells“: 2017 Chardonnay Holzfass aus dem Weingut Knewitz (Appenheim).

Sechs Redakteure des Magazins „Vinum“ haben in der April-Ausgabe ihre Favoriten für einen beschwingen Frühlingsanfang vorgestellt. Aus Rheinhessen verleiht der 2018 Rosé d´une nuit aus dem Weingut Peth-Wetz (Bermersheim) dem Frühling richtig Flügel.

Im Vergleich der besten Merlots aus der Schweiz, aus Deutschland und Österreich haben die Redakteure von Vinum in ihrem aktuellen Heft 3 erfolgreiche Merlot-Protagonisten aus Rheinhessen ausgemacht. In der Verkostung ganz vorne dabei: 2016 Merlot trocken aus dem Ökologischen Weingut Schmitt (Flörsheim-Dalsheim), 2015 Merlot trocken aus Geil´s Sekt- und Weingut (Bermersheim) und 2016 Merlot Grand Vintage aus dem Weingut Peth-Wetz (Bermersheim).

Rheinhessen bietet noch viel mehr:

Veranstaltungen & Weinfeste

in Rheinhessen

zurück

Veranstaltungen & Weinfeste in Rheinhessen




Pauschalen & Tagesprogramme

in Rheinhessen

zurück

Pauschalen & Tagesprogramme in Rheinhessen



Unterkünfte & Hotels

in Rheinhessen

zurück

Unterkünfte & Hotels in Rheinhessen



Winzer & Weingüter

in Rheinhessen

zurück

Winzer & Weingüter in Rheinhessen




Unser Servicekontakt:

Sie benötigen Unterstützung bei einer Buchung oder haben eine andere Frage? Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

(0049) 6136 9239822
Mo-Do: 08:30 - 16:30
Fr: 08:30 - 15:00
Oder einfach per E-Mail service@rheinhessen.info

Rheinhessen im Social Web:

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden!