Rebblüte

June 2021

In 6 weeks from the first green to the foliage cut

A few weeks ago we reported that the vines were growing very slowly, and there was talk of a gap of up to weeks compared to the long-term average. Then came the great rain and after it the great heat.

Everything is growing and at a pace that has never been seen before. The winemakers can hardly keep up with the tacking work, and the shoots on the trunk are now sprouting tremendously. Some winemakers will therefore start cutting the foliage in the coming week in order to shorten the longest shoots at the top and then afterwards to cope with the "fine-tuning" on the sides of the rows of vines in a somewhat relaxed manner.

Most of the vineyards are in full bloom, even in the cool corners of Rheinhessen the bloom came faster than many winegrowers expected. And if the temperatures stay that way, the grapes will bloom quickly, which means that good yields can be expected. The lag in development and the late harvest are put into perspective again. There should certainly not be an extremely early harvest, but according to the rule that the grapes are ripe 100 days after flowering, we can expect a completely normal harvest at the end of September.

If you take a trip to the vineyards in the next few days, however, don't expect spectacular colorful flower petals. The flowers of the vines are rather inconspicuous, the flowers are very filigree and cannot be seen at all when driving past. Anyone with a fine nose will notice a slightly sweet scent in the area.

show on map

Contact details:

Rheinhessenwein e.V.

Udo Diel

Otto-Lilienthal-Straße 4

55232 Alzey

Tel: (0049) 6731 951074 18
E-Mail: udo.diel@rheinhessenwein.de

Contact details:

Rheinhessenwein e.V.

Otto-Lilienthal-Straße 4

55232 Alzey

Tel: (0049) 6731 951074 18
E-Mail: udo.diel@rheinhessenwein.de

Rheinhessen offers much more

Events & Wine festivals

in Rheinhessen

back

Events & Wine festivals in Rheinhessen




Packages & Day programs

in Rheinhessen

back

Packages & Day programs in Rheinhessen



Winegrowers & Wineries

in Rheinhessen

back

Winegrowers & Wineries in Rheinhessen




Our Service contact:

You need assistance with a booking or have another question? We're here to help!

(0049) 6136 9239822Mo-Do: 08:30 - 16:30Fr: 08:30 - 15:00Or simply by mailservice@rheinhessen.info

Rebblüte

Juni 2021

In 6 Wochen vom ersten Grün zum Laubschnitt

Vor wenigen Wochen berichteten wir noch von einem sehr verhaltenen Wachstum der Reben, von einem Rückstand von bis zu Wochen gegenüber dem langjährigen Mittel war die Rede. Dann kam der große Regen und nach ihm die große Hitze.

Alles wächst und das in einem Tempo, wie man es bislang noch nie erlebt hat. Die Winzer kommen mit den Heftarbeiten kaum noch hinterher, auch die Triebe am Stamm sprießen jetzt gewaltig. Einige Winzer beginnen deshalb in der kommenden Woche mit dem Laubschnitt, um die längsten Triebe oben einzukürzen und den „Feinschliff“ an den Seiten der Rebzeilen dann hinterher etwas entspannten zu bewältigen.

Die meisten Weinberge sind mitten in der Blüte, selbst in den kühlen Ecken Rheinhessens kam die Blüte schneller als von vielen Winzern erwartet. Und wenn die Temperaturen so bleiben blühen die Trauben auch zügig durch, was gute Erträge erwarten lässt. Der Entwicklungsrückstand und die späte Weinlese sind damit wieder relativiert. Es dürfte sicherlich keine extrem frühe Weinlese geben, aber nach der Regel, dass die Trauben 100 Tage nach der Blüte reif sind, können wir mit einer ganz normalen Lese Ende September rechnen.

Wenn Sie in den nächsten Tagen einen Ausflug in die Weinberge unternehmen sollten Sie jedoch keine spektakulären bunten Blütenblätter erwarten. Die Blüte der Reben ist eher unscheinbar, die Blüten sind sehr filigran und im Vorbeifahren gar nicht sehen. Wer ein feines Näschen hat vernimmt einen leicht süßlichen Duft in der Gemarkung.

auf Karte anzeigen

Kontaktinformationen:

Rheinhessenwein e.V.

Udo Diel

Otto-Lilienthal-Straße 4

55232 Alzey

Tel: (0049) 6731 951074 18
E-Mail: udo.diel@rheinhessenwein.de

Kontaktinformationen:

Rheinhessenwein e.V.

Otto-Lilienthal-Straße 4

55232 Alzey

Tel: (0049) 6731 951074 18
E-Mail: udo.diel@rheinhessenwein.de

Rheinhessen bietet noch viel mehr

Veranstaltungen & Weinfeste

in Rheinhessen

zurück

Veranstaltungen & Weinfeste in Rheinhessen




Pauschalen & Tagesprogramme

in Rheinhessen

zurück

Pauschalen & Tagesprogramme in Rheinhessen



Unterkünfte & Hotels

in Rheinhessen

zurück

Unterkünfte & Hotels in Rheinhessen



Winzer & Weingüter

in Rheinhessen

zurück

Winzer & Weingüter in Rheinhessen




Unser Servicekontakt:

Sie benötigen Unterstützung bei einer Buchung? Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

(0049) 6136 9239822Mo-Do: 08:30 - 16:30Fr: 08:30 - 15:00Oder einfach per E-Mailservice@rheinhessen.info