
This trullo belongs to the Beyer-Bähr winery and was newly built. The trullo was given its name because the daughter of the winegrower re-embodied the figure of Frl. v. Flersheim for the first time. "A beautiful lady knight and a simple shepherd. She is from the von Flersheim family, a widely branched noble family to which the name of the district of Flörsheim as well as the 16th century residential tower there goes back. And he....? It is not known where its origins lay. So it is hardly surprising that this love story ended…

View pavilion with a table for wine above the Wiesbach cycling path. Guests are invited to experience the hospitality of Rheinhessen and enjoy the beautiful vista with friends, acquaintances, or newly made friends on the cycling and hiking trails, while having a snack or a glass of wine. The table offers enough space, and if you squeeze together a bit, there's always room for one more. In good weather, you can enjoy a splendid panoramic view.

Unique testimonies to Jewish life in Worms can still be seen today, including the Jewish Museum in the Rashi House. Step inside and learn about the long history of the building and the wide-ranging collection on the religion and everyday life of the Jewish community from the Middle Ages to the 20th century. New permanent exhibition ‘SchUm am Rhein - From the Middle Ages to the Modern Age’: The occasion for the exhibition is also the application for recognition of the SchUM sites of Speyer, Worms and Mainz as UNESCO World…

The Cauer Society, founded in December 1995, initially renovated primarily the studio and residence of the Cauer family. Since 2002, the rooms on the lower floor of the house have been open to visitors, with changing exhibitions. Since 2013, the Cauer House Foundation has been established under the umbrella of the German Foundation for Monument Protection. The goal of the Cauer Society is to preserve the heritage of all Cauer artists and present it to interested visitors in the museum-like Cauer House. Cauer House: Reminiscence of the Cauer…

The Catholic parish church of St. Peter in Ketten is a single-nave hall building with coffered ceiling, built in 1725 in the neo-Gothic style in the centre of Gau-Bischofsheim. The choir windows were designed by the well-known painter and glass artist Heinz Hindorf in collaboration with the glass workshop R. Münch. The weather vane on the church tower shows the church's namesake, St. Peter. In the 1990s, the church was extensively renovated and refurbished. The “Johann Geissel organ” in the church is the oldest church…

A staircase leads up to the viewing platform. From here, you can enjoy a wonderful view of the hilly vineyard landscape.

Above the castle, on the walled former cemetery, stands the evangelical church of St. Peter, which originally served as a fortified church. Castle and church used to be connected by an underground passage. When the Romanesque church was destroyed by fire in 1435, the tabernacle with the hosts inside miraculously remained intact. This so-called "Miracle of the Host" gave rise to pilgrimages. The new church was completed in late Gothic style at the end of the 15th century. With its old paintings and grave commemorative plaques, it is an…

Built in 1750. The village blacksmith shoed horses, produced waggon wheel metal for carriages and repared small devices for the agriculture and the wine growing. The last active blacksmith let the fire go out forever in 1959. In 1989 the municipality could buy the forge together with its furniture and preserved an authentic testimony through useful additions of the equipment.