
From the Forge to the Cultural Forge The Cultural Forge JUNGE KUNST in Nieder-Olm presents its exhibitions at a truly historically significant location – in the barn of the "Old Forge Wettig". The blacksmith workshop from 1776 is today preserved in the state of the 1920s – with original furnishings and tools. Cultural events take place throughout the year in the barn across the way, including the exhibitions of the Cultural Forge JUNGE KUNST. This art initiative was established exactly 20 years ago by the town of Nieder-Olm…


The Carnival Fountain, also known as the Fasnacht Fountain, rises almost nine meters high on Schillerplatz in Mainz and was completed in 1967. It features over 200 bronze figures, including Till Eulenspiegel, Father Rhine, and Hans Wurst, embodying the spirit and myth of Mainz's Fastnacht – including the famous "Weck, Worscht und Woi." From the balcony of the Osteiner Hof, the greats of Mainz's Fastnacht officially open the Carnival season each year on November 11. Although Mainz had long been known for its fifth season, the city…

The door frame of the private property Zuckerberg 26 dates from the year 1612. At this time Ingelheim was under the government of the Electorate of the Palatinate. The door frame is no longer in its original position today Place, but probably belonged to the Electoral Palatinate Schaffnerei, which in the area of former Aula regia (throne hall) had been built. The Schaffnerei was the seat of the government administrator, who in Ingelheim Represented the interests of the Electoral Palatinate. Under the Ingelheim taxes to the Kur- pfalz were…

The listed Bergkirche is located on the Goldberg above Osthofen. The church has a tumultuous history and has been expanded and rebuilt repeatedly. From the chapel and a neighboring estate, a castle complex developed towards the end of the first millennium, which was used by the Vogts for Osthofen. In 1241, this fortification was demolished at the request of the Worms citizens after a dispute between the city of Worms, supported by Bishop Landolf of Hoheneck, and the citizens of Osthofen; however, the church remained intact. During the Thirty…

Bad Münster am Stein-Ebernburg
The Rheingrafenstein is a 136 m high porphyry rock formation on the Nahe opposite Bad Münster am Stein-Ebernburg. Geologically, it belongs to the Kreuznach Massif. On its top stands the ruins of Rheingrafenstein Castle, which was built in the 11th century and destroyed during the Palatinate War of Succession in 1688. The Rheingrafenstein is the landmark of the Bad Kreuznach district of Bad Münster am Stein-Ebernburg. Somewhat below it is the ruined outer castle of Affenstein. A 200-hectare area around the rock formation was…

Former Lutheran church, built 1738-42 in rural baroque style - tower 1930, three-sided hall, stucco ceiling and furnishings from the time of construction, "pneumatic cone chest organ" from the workshop Förster & Nikolaus Lich/Upper Hesse from 1915, also called winter church, since the installation of a church heating system at the end of the 19th century. Text Signposting with kind permission of the Orsgemeinde Flörsheim-Dalsheim This location is part of an audiovisual route and offers the possibility to watch/listen to…

The existence of the Protestant church in Dorn-Dürkheim can be reliably traced back to 1245, although the original building was probably constructed almost 400 years earlier. The current building dates mainly from 1618. The church building is a rectangular hall structure and some of the choir walls are still Gothic. Particularly impressive is the originally free-standing tower on the north side, which brings a piece of history to life with its embrasures – without any division into floors.